- If you're subscribed to Viki Pass, please make sure to cancel your subscription before deleting your account. Learn how to cancel your Viki Pass subscription here. Completing your account deletion will immediately forfeit any remaining credit or coupon left in your account, and no full or partial refunds will be issued.
- If you do not cancel your subscription and your payment status via Apple Store or Google Play Store is shown as “In Billing Retries” or “On Hold”, the deletion request will be created and the billing provider will attempt to charge you for the subscription. Once a deletion request is created, you will no longer have access to your account or Viki Pass benefits.
- If you cancelled your subscription, you will need to wait until your subscription benefits expire to create a request to delete your account.
- If you have multiple accounts, you will need to follow this same process for all the accounts you wish to delete.
- If you are a contributor, your contributions will no longer be attributed to your username once your account is deleted and will be anonymized. We cannot reattribute them or add you back to the same channel teams if you sign up with a new account in the future.
- If you have any unwatched rentals, please make sure to complete watching them before deleting your account. For any unwatched rental that is expired, processing your account deletion will immediately forfeit it, and no full or partial refunds will be issued.
You can delete your account via your Subscription and Settings page. To delete your Viki account, please follow the steps indicated below:
How To Delete My Account
- Login to the account you wish to delete. If you forgot your password or lost access to your account, you can recover it here: viki.com/forgot_password
- Go to the Account tab on your Subscription & Settings page
- Scroll down to the Delete Account
- Click on the 'Delete Account' button on the right
- A message will appear asking to confirm your account deletion request
- Please follow the instructions and type in the word provided to confirm your account deletion if you wish to proceed. If your Viki account has not been verified, type in your email address.
- Once your account has been successfully deleted, you will see a confirmation page indicating that your account has been scheduled to be deleted.
- You will receive an email confirmation once the process has been completed.