[Closed] Störung in der App

With great regret I have to realize that your app is only limited usable. I've been trying to add series to my private collection for days and I always get the error message "I should try again at a later time" . This is annoying and 😔 disappointing. Please check and bring everything what again to the run. Especially if you are a paying customer I expect that everything runs. Thank you


1 comment
  • Official comment

    Hi u_p_10365_788,

    Thanks for reaching out to Viki Community Support.

    We've seen your ticket on the Help Center and it will be attended to shortly. We’ll be closing this to prevent confusion of multiple requests.

    Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us anytime. Have a great day!


    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post