Why was I charged during my free trial?

There might be different reasons as to why you might have been charged during your trial.

Charged immediately after subscribing
iTunes subscriptions

There is only one trial per Apple ID. This means that if you subscribed using an Apple ID that had signed up for a trial or subscribed before, you will be charged immediately without a free trial.

Google Play subscriptions

There is only one trial per Google ID. This means that if you subscribed using an Google ID that had signed up for a trial or subscribed before, you will be charged immediately without a free trial.

Web subscriptions

There is only one trial per credit card. This means that if you use a new Viki account with a credit card that had signed up for a trial or subscribed before, you will be charged immediately without a free trial.

Charged before the end of the free trial
For both iTunes and Android subscriptions, the subscription is charged to your iTunes/Google account at the moment of confirmation of purchase.iTunes/Google will automatically renew your subscription within 24 hours prior to the end of the trial. You may disable the auto-renewal at any time or manage your subscription by going to your iTunes/Google account settings after purchase.

Important: Please make changes or cancellations to your subscription no later than 24 hours before the end of the trial so that your changes are in effect before your subscription renews.

Viki reserves the right, in its absolute discretion, to withdraw or modify the 7-Day Free Trial Offer and/or the terms and conditions of the Free Trial Offer at any time without prior notice. More details on our Terms of Use.

Charged when I made changes to my plan during my free trial

Changing your plan during your free trial may result in the termination of your free trial and an immediate charge for your new plan. The result of changes made during trials differs across various clients.

iTunes subscriptions

Upgrading

If you upgrade to a higher-priced plan during your trial, your trial will end and you will be billed for your new plan immediately.

Downgrading

If you downgrade to a lower-priced plan during your trial, your trial will continue and you will only be billed at the end of the trial.


Google Play subscriptions

Upgrading

If you upgrade to a higher-priced plan during your trial, your trial period will be prorated and shortened. You will only be billed after the trial ends.

Downgrading

If you downgrade to a lower-priced plan during your trial, your trial period will be prorated and extended. You will only be billed after the trial ends. Web subscriptions


Web subscriptions

Upgrading

If you upgrade to a higher-priced plan during your trial, your trial will end and you will be billed for your new plan immediately.

Downgrading

If you downgrade to a lower-priced plan during your trial, your trial will continue and you will only be billed at the end of the trial.

Was this article helpful?
215 out of 378 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.