Why is the Subtitle Editor locked?

For 36 hours after a video is added to Viki, the subtitle editor for the video will be available only to the Channel Manager, Moderators and designated Segmenters (in short, the Subtitle Editor will be locked to others) so they can complete the segmenting process in an organized manner.

 

Locked_Subs.png

 

If you are not a Channel team member, an error message will pop up (please refer to screen capture above). The video will still be able to play.

After 36 hours, the subtitle editor will automatically unlock and be open to everyone. If Channel team members would like to unlock the Subtitle Editor before 36 hours have passed, they have the option to click "Unlock Subtitle Editor" and open the video to the public.

Was this article helpful?
62 out of 112 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.