I'm seeing an extra $1.00 USD charge after subscribing to a trial

Mariliam -

If you've recently signed up for a free Viki Pass trial or updated your billing / credit card information, you may temporarily see what appears to be a charge on your statement.

Not to worry, this is just an authorization hold to confirm the billing information that's been submitted for your Viki Pass subscription. This hold is instantly reversed and never collected by Viki. Some banks take a little longer than others to fully reverse this, but it may remain as a pending transaction for up to 5 days before being removed from your account.

 

Did this article answer your question?